Is my personal information secure?
Definitely! Your private information is securely stored using a HIPAA compliant and encrypted database.
How old do I have to be to place an order?
You must be at least 18 years of age with a doctor’s recommendation to sign up (or at least 21 without a doctor’s recommendation).
Since Alkhemist Express is an online service, we’re legally not allowed to accept minors, even with parental consent.
Can I order cannabis if I don’t have a doctor’s recommendation?
If you’re over 21 with a valid, government-issued ID, then yes you can. You’ll just sign up at https://alkhemist.co and once your account is verified, you can order from us!
How much cannabis can I order at once?
In California, Medical cannabis customers can order up to 8 ounces at a time, per order. Recreational cannabis customers may order up to 1 ounce (28.5 grams) at a time, per order.
Can I order if I’m visiting from out of state?
You can order from us with a valid, government-issued photo ID proving you’re 21 or older.
Do you accept health insurance?
Unfortunately, no. As an online service for medical and recreational cannabis, we are not able to accept health insurances at this time.
What are delivery hours?
Alkhemist delivery menu is open from 10:00 am – 11:00 pm daily.
(Hours are subject to change on holidays)
Where does Alkhemist Express deliver?
We primarily deliver to the area around Central LA, Hollywood, and Los Angles Downtown.
Zipcodes: 90004, 90005, 90006, 90007, 90010, 90011, 90014, 90015, 90017, 90019, 90020, 90021, 90028, 90029, 90036, 90038, 90046, 90048, 90057, 90069, 90071
We are expanding! If you’re not in the delivery zones, please check back soon!
I don’t have my Drivers License. Can I use my passport?
We accept any U.S. government-issued form of identification, which includes the name, date of birth, physical description and picture, such as a Passport, Driver’s License, State ID, Visa, Green Card, Employment Authorization, etc.
Is there a minimum amount I have to spend?
Our minimum order amount is $30.00.
There is a $5 flat fee for any order under $50.00.
Do you accept credit or debit cards?
Yes! We accept both cash, credit and debit cards.
Do you charge taxes?
Yes. Pursuant to California state law, we charge taxes on all cannabis purchases. If you have a medical recommendation you save 5% on sales tax. Interested in getting a medical recommendation? Click here for more information.